Trevor Woodman MBE backs Liskeard!

Local boy Trevor Woodman, is considered one of the game’s best loose-head props and was an integral part of the 2003 World Cup winning team. He won 22 caps for England and played for Bath, Gloucester and Sale. Forced to retire through a back injury aged only 28, he began his coaching career, and is now Forwards coach at London Wasps.

He sent us an email today, and this is what he said about Liskeard…

“Liskeard has had a huge influence on my life so far, Having grown up in a village on the outskirts of Liskeard, Liskeard was the place where I was educated, but more importantly it was the town where the local people laid down the foundations for me to go on and achieve my dream of playing for my country. Without the community’s generous support, I would of struggled to achieve that dream. It would be great if the people of Liskeard were rewarded for making it a great place for young and old to thrive. That’s why I’m supporting the Mary Portas challenge to make sure the next generation have the same pride in Liskeard for the future that I have now for my local town.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trevor Woodman MBE backs Liskeard!

  1. Andy Harwood says:

    That’s brilliant – thanks for your support Trevor!

Comments are closed.